· Outpost 10F · Forums · Reply · Statistics · Search ·
Outpost 10F Forums / Archived Topics / Star Trek Series Help!
jraven
# Posted: 19 Jan 2006 01:51

Hello everyone,
I was hoping someone could help me out. I was a really big star trek fan when I was in my early teens. I especially enjoyed watching TOS, TNG, and DS9 but unfortunately they were all removed from syndication before I got a chance to watch all the episodes. They're on Spike tv now but I can't afford cable and I really can't afford to spend a few hundred dollars on the boxsets(I'm a student). I recently rented the star trek movies and it brought out the trekker in me again. It's been about 6 years now since I've watched any of these series and I'm really starting to miss them. I was wondering if someone out there would be willing to sell DVD copies or TV recorded series for a low price. I'd really appreciate it! Thank you, Jamie

jraven
# Posted: 19 Jan 2006 01:53

By the way, my email address is Hamtron2045@AIM.com
Thanks again!

anth
# Posted: 20 Jan 2006 14:40

Google, Bit torrent downloads, and a DVD burner, are all your friends here. *L* :D

What type of internet connection do you have? Good quality episodes are around 350MB, good software can place about 4 episodes on a 4.5GB DVD-R disc at pretty high resolution.

I'm not sure you'll get anybody pirating DVD's here. But if you want to take the time to download, go for it!

jraven
# Posted: 20 Jan 2006 16:21

Well, unfortunately I have a slow dial up connection so downloading them isn't an option for me. Thanks for taking the reply anyway.

Jamie

anth
# Posted: 20 Jan 2006 16:45

No probs, i would take a look on e-bay. If you're in no big hurry you can sit back, monitor it, and go for a bargain! I have seen some box sets go for under $20.

jraven
# Posted: 21 Jan 2006 23:38